The Art of Awareness

Alex Moses

After years of experiencing what I would call catastrophic events, that culminated in the loss of every possession I owned; it became apparent that I had gone through a death.   Everything that I identified as me, was gone.  Along with that experience came emotions of fear, abandonment, depression, vulnerability, hopelessness, and too many others to list, but I think you can get the picture.  Years were lost, moving through all the feelings those words created.  It was a time that I would never want to repeat, but along the journey came an awareness that I did not possess previously.

All of a sudden, everything that I thought to be true was no longer valid, even down to my Spiritual beliefs.  Everything needed to go, I guess.  All that stuff that I was dragging around that was so important, all those earthly things, had to be eliminated, so…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

